UNIVERSITY CALENDAR for ACADEMIC YEAR 2012 2013

2012

DATE EVENT
April 22 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP Students for First Semester
April 25-27( Wed-Fri) Comprehensive Examinations
May 11 (Fri) Enrollment of Kindergarten, Elementary and High School Students
May 14-15 (Mon and Tues) Enrollment of Fourth Year College Students
May 16-17 (Wed-Thurs) Enrollment of Third Year College Students
May 18 & 21 (Fri & Mon) Enrollment of Second Year College Students
May 20 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP Students Second Batch for First Semester
May 22-24 (Tues-Thurs) Enrollment of First Year College Students
May 25-26 (Fri-Sat) Enrollment of CTP, Irregular/Re-admitted College Students
June 1 (Fri) Welcome and Orientation Program for Freshmen
June 1-2 (Fri-Sat) Enrollment of Graduate Students
June 4 (Mon) First Day of Service of Faculty
June 7 (Thurs) First Day of Classes for First Semester
June 16 (Sat) First Day of Classes for Graduate and CTP Students
June 30 (Sat) Orientation Program for Graduate Students
Orientation Program for CTP Students
July 2 (Mon) Foundation Day Lopez Campus
July 26 (Thurs) Foundation Day Isabela Campus
August 7 & 9 (Tues & Thurs) Mid-Term Examinations
August 09 (Thurs) End of First Quarter
August 09 (Thurs) End of First Quarter
August 10 (Fri) Start of Second Quarter
August 11 (Sat) Foundation Day Agusan Campus
August 12 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP First Batch for Second Semester
August 15 (Wed) Foundation Day Cadiz Campus
August 29-31 (Wed-Fri) Comprehensive Examinations
August 31 (Fri) Last Day of Oral Defense
September 01 (Sat) Foundation Day Main Campus
September 17-29 (Mon-Sat) Faculty Evaluation c/o VP for Academics and College Deans
September 19 (Wed) Last Day of Submission of Revised Thesis, Dissertation, Special Project and Seminar Paper to the Respective Deans
September 19 (Wed) Orientation Program on Majorship and Course Placement for Incoming Sophomores (SY 2013-2014)
September 26 (Wed) Academic Homeroom Advising
October 01 (Mon) Start of Ban on Student Co-Curricular Activities*
October 4-5 (Thurs-Fri) Final Examination for Graduating Students
October 07 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP Second Batch for Second Semester
October 12&15 (Fri&Mon) Final Examination for Non-Graduating Students
October 13 (Sat) Last Day of Saturday classes (Graduate and CTP)
October 16- November 04 SEMESTRAL BREAK
October 16-17 (Tues-Wed) Enrollment for First Year College Students
Oct 18-19 (Thurs-Fri) Enrollment for Second Year College Students
October 19 (Fri) Submission of Grades for Graduating Students
October 20 & 22 (Sat & Mon) Enrollment for Third Year College Students and CTP
October 23 (Tues) Last Day of Submission of Bound Copies (Thesis, Dissertation, Special Project, Seminar Paper)
October 23-24 (Tues-Wed) Enrollment for Fourth Year College Students
October 24 (Wed) Academic Council
October 25-26 (Thurs-Fri) Enrollment for and Irregular/Re-admitted College Students
October 27 & 29 (Sat & Mon) Enrollment for Graduate Students for Second Semester
October 29 (Mon) Submission of Grades for Non-Graduating Students
October 30 (Tues) October 2012 Graduation
SECOND SEMESTER
November 05 (Mon) First Day of Classes for the Undergraduate and CTL
November 10 (Sat) First Day of Classes for the Graduate and CTP Students
November 14,21,28 (Wed) Qualifying Examinations for Specialization/Majorship c/o Academic Departments
December 21 (Fri) University Christmas Program
December 22 (Sat) Last Day of Saturday Classes
December 23, 2012-January 6, 2013 CHRISTMAS BREAK

2013

DATE EVENT
January 07 (Mon) Resumption of Classes for Undergraduate and CTL Students
January 11 (Fri) University Day
January 18 & 21 (Fri & Mon) Mid-Term Examination
January 21 (Mon) End of Third Quarter
January 22 (Tues) Start of Fourth Quarter
January 25 (Fri) Last Day of Oral Defense
February 03 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP First Batch for Summer 2013
February 13 (Wed) Last Day of Submission of Revised Thesis, Dissertation, Special Project and Seminar Paper to the Respective Deans
February 20 (Wed) Academic Homeroom Advising
February 26-March 11 (Tues-Sat) Faculty Evaluation c/o VP for Academics and College Deans
February 26 & 28 (Tues & Thurs) Final Examination for Graduating Students
March 3 (Sun) Entrance Exam for Incoming 1st Year Highschool students
March 6-8 (Wed-Fri) Pre-Employment Seminar and Job Fair for Graduating Students c/o OSASS
March 11(Mon) Start of Ban on Student Co-Curricular Activities
March 14 (Thurs) Submission of Grades of Graduating Students
March 19 (Tues) Last Day of Submission of Bound Copies (Thesis, Dissertation, Special Project, Seminar Paper)
March 20 (Wed) Academic Council
March 22 (Fri) Torch Ceremony
March 23 (Sat) Last Day of Saturday Classes for Graduate and CTP
March 25-26 (Mon & Tues) Commencement Activities of the Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
March 26 (Tues) Last Day of Second Semester for Undergraduate
March 26 (Tues) Gawad Parangal and Baccalaureate Program
March 26 (Tues) Last Day of Official Service
April 02 (Tues) Commencement Exercises - Agusan Campus
April 02 (Tues) Commencement Exercises - Cadiz Campus
April 05 (Fri) Commencement Exercises - Main Campus
April 08 (Mon) Commencement Exercises - Isabela Campus
April 08 (Mon) Commencement Exercises - Lopez Campus
April 10 (Wed) Submission of Grades for Non-Graduating Students
SUMMER 2013
April 3-4 (Wed-Thurs) Enrollment of CTP for Summer
April 6-8 (Sat & Mon) Enrollment of Graduate Students for Summer
April 10 (Wed) First Day of Summer Classes
May 06 (Mon) Last Day of Summer Classes
May 21 (Tues) Submission of Grades
May 31 (Fri) Summer Graduation

Note:
* Student Activities not reflected in the calendar should be presented to the Dean of OSASS for discussion and approval.